A quick ‘left-over’ lunch for one

Sausage_casserole_after

I had a little of the sausage and lentil casserole left in the fridge, as well as about 250ml of the gravy from the beef casserole. I also had some chopped kale which needed eating.

I took three handfuls of kale (from which I removed the very thick stems). I then mixed the kale (washed), the remaining sausage and lentil casserole, and the gravy in a Pyrex dish, which I covered and microwaved for 3 minutes at 750W.

The result was quite delicious – much better than the original sausage and lentil casserole! I think it must have been the gravy, which when cooled in the fridge has become gelatinous (probably due to the marrow bone slices cooked with the beef casserole).

Leave a Reply

