My Meal Plan Monday 16 to Friday 20 September

meal_plan-horz

Images from: A Writer’s Journey and 719Moms

I’ve just found the ‘At Home with Mrs M‘ blog. Mrs M is asking for other people’s meal plans for the week beginning 16 September. Mrs M has two small children so she may not be looking at the same type of food as I do. But I thought that I might as well add my plan to her blog.

Here it is:

Monday:

Tuesday:

Wednesday

  • Chilli con Carne (I made twice the required quantity last week) with avocado and crème fraiche (also left over from last week) and some brown rice.

Thursday

  • Nasi Goreng (Indonesian style fried rice) this will use the remaining (already cooked) pork belly from the Pork Belly Noddle Soup).

Friday

  • Smoked Haddock Chowder (uses the smoked haddock from the freezer, streaky bacon in the fridge and a tin of sweet corn (amongst other ingredients).
One thought on “My Meal Plan Monday 16 to Friday 20 September

  1. Pingback: How huge amounts of food are wasted at home | cookingacontinuum

Leave a Reply

